“I Saw Her Standing There”, The Beatles

I Saw Her Standing There

“I Saw Her Standing There” beautifully illustrates why The Beatles were so popular.  It starts off with Paul counting to four, and then the music kicks in and you’re immediately hooked.  It’s a perfect pop song, but it’s also a throwback to the early rock and roll that inspired The Beatles.

 

Well she was just 17

If you know what I mean

And the way she looked

Was way beyond compare

 

So how could I dance with another, oh

And I saw her standing there

 

You see a fine girl, you want to talk to her, you fall in love, and that’s all you need in life.  Simple.  It’s the best formula for popular music since everyone can relate to it, and who doesn’t want to sing along?

 

You cannot listen to this song and not shake your head like a Beatle!  It’s one of my favorites. 

 

Well my heart went boom

When I crossed that room

And I held her hand in mine

 

Oh we danced through the night

And we held each other tight

And before too long

I fell in love with her

 

Now I’ll never dance with another, oh

Since I saw her standing there

 

Crank that shit up and feel the Beatlemania!

One thought on ““I Saw Her Standing There”, The Beatles

Leave a Reply

