“Gangnam Style”, Psy

Gangnam Style

I don’t have a lot of time to write this blog, so Psy’s “Gangnam Style” is the perfect song to focus on.  Along with LMFAO, Psy reminded me that I could take a break from being a music snob.  Embracing mindless, catchy pop songs every once in a while is okay.  It’s like having a cheat day when you’re dieting; you have cravings that it’s good to satisfy sometimes, but don’t make it a habit.

 

Liking Psy doesn’t make me a basic bitch.  Even Dave Grohl loves this song!  During his brilliant 2013 SXSW keynote address (I beg you to watch it here!), Dave made a shocking confession:

 

Fuck ‘guilty pleasure!  What about just pleasure?  I can honestly say that ‘Gangnam Style’ is one of my favorite songs of the last 10 years.”

Whew!  I loved this song already, but I was happy that my main man Dave gave his stamp of approval. 

 

Please enjoy the hell out of this. 

 

And then enjoy the hell out of this YAAAAAASSS moment with M.C. Hammer.  

Posted in Psy

Leave a Reply

