“Jump Around”, House of Pain

Jump Around

I didn’t give a shit about this song in 1992.  I was finishing my first year of college and was not interested in hip hop or most other contemporary music.  When this song eventually caught my attention I’m not sure, but now it’s on my workout mix and I cannot stop listening to it.

Though I didn’t care about it back in the day, maybe I knew House of Pain was three white guys and I forgot.  When I started researching the song I was surprised to see who these guys were!  I feel all gangsta when it comes on while I’m at the gym, so learning that these are some white boys was quite a revelation.  These motherfuckers can spit some rhymes!

I’m impressed.

2 thoughts on ““Jump Around”, House of Pain

Leave a Reply

