Snapshot, The Strypes

We need more Strypes in the world!

What I Like Is Sounds

2013 Album of the Year! 2013 Album of the Year!

The only thing I have really cared about for the last 10 days is The Strypes!  I have listened to their new album multiple times every day since I bought it.  They are truly an inspiration to those of us who love rock and roll.

 

Earlier this year I wrote about The Black Keys and how they were going to help Dave Grohl save rock and roll.  The Strypes definitely have a rock and roll agenda, and they are going to make sure that real music doesn’t fade away in the shit pile that is Top 40.  I first heard about them when Dave Grohl was interviewing Elton John, and I searched online to find out who they were.  But I had the spelling of the band’s name wrong, so I didn’t find anything until a while later.  Somewhere I saw their…

View original post 1,219 more words

3 thoughts on “Snapshot, The Strypes

  1. Ok. These guys are fucking incredible. How they hell did they play like that at 16? Did they sell their souls at the crossroads? Love this stuff. How the hell did I not know of them. Love to reblog this soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

