The Colour and the Shape, Foo Fighters

An old love letter to my husband Dave Grohl…enjoy!

What I Like Is Sounds

The Colour and the Shape

This album makes me feel happy as soon as I hear those first few near-whispers of my beloved David Eric Grohl’s voice.  Aaaaaahhhhhh…

 

I feel happy and relaxed and excited and inspired and in love and beautiful whenever I hear Foo Fighters music, no matter what song it is.  I need to have a chip implanted in my brain that streams Foo so I am always in a good mood.  There are not a lot of bands that do that to me.  I love music of all kinds, and I have a strong reaction to so many artists and particular songs.  But they do not all make me feel the way Foo makes me feel.

 

The Colour and the Shape is probably their best album.  It’s difficult for me to pick a favorite, of course, because they are all brilliant.  I love Wasting Light because it sounds so…

View original post 2,195 more words

2 thoughts on “The Colour and the Shape, Foo Fighters

  1. I echo your words and sentiments my friend. I totally agree with you on your feelings on the Foo. I can’t believe how well you put my own feelings not words. A woman after my own heart.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

