“Another One Bites the Dust”, Queen

This is one of the most fun blogs I have written. Enjoy!

What I Like Is Sounds

Another One Bites the Dust

I have heard this song a million times since it came out in 1980, but until I got the Queen boxed set for Christmas this year it never occurred to me how big a part of my childhood it was.  I slipped the first CD into my car stereo as I left my parents’ house on Christmas night, and as soon as that opening baseline started I suddenly exclaimed out loud to myself, “Skating parties!  That’s what this reminds me of!”  This was a very, very popular song at the many roller skating parties I attended in the 1980s.  I would get terribly excited when it was played, and my 10-year-old self always skated ferociously when it came on.

 

I’m not sure why it hadn’t occurred to me before this past week.  Maybe because I have been playing this CD every day and remembering all these great songs I grew up…

View original post 1,180 more words

Leave a Reply

