“Disco Inferno”, The Trammps

Enjoy this reblog!

What I Like Is Sounds

Disco Inferno

The first time I heard disco was on an album my mother bought for me at Children’s Palace when I was 5 years old.  Songs from Saturday Night Fever was a 1978 record by The Kid Stuff Repertory Company with their version of 7 songs from the extremely popular movie ode to the disco lifestyle.  I didn’t know anything about the movie yet, though I was a big fan of Welcome Back Kotter, so I knew who John Travolta was.  Once I saw the movie a few years later, I realized that Vinnie Barbarino became Tony Manero after high school. 

Up your nose with a rubber hose! Up your nose with a rubber hose!

You know, I work on my hair a long time and you hit it. He hits my hair! You know, I work on my hair a long time and you hit it. He hits my hair!

I played this record all the time.  When I was 6 I started watching Dance Fever, a dance competition show.  I was obsessed! 

View original post 302 more words

One thought on ““Disco Inferno”, The Trammps

Leave a Reply

