“409”, The Beach Boys

Enjoy this reblog!

What I Like Is Sounds

Beach Boys 409

This is still my favorite Beach Boys song.  When I started playing this record I was probably 6 or 7 years old, and I had no idea what 409 meant.  Honestly, I still have no idea.  I know nothing about cars or surfing, but the Beach Boys’ music has always been in my top 10.

 

All Beach Boys songs are about one or more of the following: cars, girls, surfing.  It’s really fun, catchy music, and everyone can relate to it regardless of how close you are to cars, girls, or the beach.  A couple years ago I bought a few Beach Boys compilations on CD, and I played nothing else in my car for weeks.  Even when I was a kid I could hear the Chuck Berry, Danny and the Juniors, and other early rock and rollers in the Beach Boys’ music, but listening to hours of it…

View original post 441 more words

Leave a Reply

