“Legs”, ZZ Top

Some 80s realness.

What I Like Is Sounds

ZZ Top Legs

The first music I remember hearing was Chuck Berry.  I had no idea what he looked like, as my Mom’s 45s had no sleeves, and I had never seen him on TV.  All I had was his incredible music, but that was enough for me.  That also goes for Buddy Holly, Jerry Lee Lewis, Creedence Clearwater Revival, and a few others from the 50s and 60s.  I knew what Elvis, The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, and The Who looked like, but I had never seen them perform; it was all about the music. 

 

I was born in the 1970s, but I have always considered those artists just as much mine as my parents’.  At the same time, I am part of the MTV generation, so videos were an awesome new way to watch our favorite performers.  I was very much an 80s girl, even though I never stopped loving the…

View original post 1,196 more words

Leave a Reply

